Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Your favorite Paid Web Hosting Provider

I just like to hear who is your favorite paid hosting provider or providers. Specially I like to hear about vps hosting providers you have had positive experience.

When you post your favorite provider plz add few details like how long you have been with them, their support and uptime, what you like about the etc.

My favorite vps hosting provider is Knownhost. I have been using them for over 3 yeara and haven't had any problems with them. Support is top notch. Every single support ticket I have opened is sorted without fast with without a headache. I used one of their fully managed packages with cPanel.
Software and cathedrals are much the same – first we build them, then we pray
[-] The following 1 user Likes xdude's post:
  • Genesis
Hostgator. Cheap price, 24/7/365 support , I have been using them for almost 2 years.
I'm really liking webhostpython.com. They have great prices, they have great response time, and are very personable as well. There was one downtown, but that's because the upstream provider went down, not them.
I've used for a long time hostmonster is very good, but the prices are a bit high.
I'm really enjoying the gigarank even though the free version with some limitations it seems to run very well, in the future I think to point out to my clients.
I've found good deals at CalvaryWebHosting for both hosting and discount domain names.
If your site is making money or you have the money to throw at it.

rackspace.com is my favorite

have a website, dedicated game server , everything you need for a gaming website or clan
I had a VPS and a Dedi Server at Server4you for 10 years and never had any problems with them. But you should wait for event Days like christmas or easter to rent a server. If you do so they will give you premium support for the time of your contract