Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Better way to learn programming

Hello everyone! I want to ask you how you studied programming language (I studied Java)? I mean that it has a lot of libs and its very difficult to remember all of them. Had you been remembering this libs or you just know where to find necessary information?
I have moved your thread to category that it should be in.

[Image: userbar.png]
[Image: polandbar4.gif]
Best way of learning programming is   *drum rolls* doing some programming yourself. This is as stated by the "Rules of programming" as quoted below.
Rule 1: Code it yourself(if there's a need for control or it doesn't exist).
Rule 2: To learn a language, the best way is to code something in said language.
Rule 3: Expect to work long hours when coding.
Rule 4: If you don't have passion and motivation, don't bother coding.
[-] The following 5 users Like CHT's post:
  • ajoo, muvictorp, pancardo, rrroberts, zeus192
coding it's not all about memory but it's practice who make you great at coding, so, just start make simple program or project and step by step improve it. good luck mate, google is always the best site for study. Biggrin
[-] The following 1 user Likes autimurga's post:
  • zeus192
I agree with everyone else, practice is very important, but I think it should be done in combination with taking a course or reading a book on the subject, especially if you're a beginner. A good book will not only teach you the syntax, but also how and when to use it.

You don't need to memorize everything in detail. A good programmer knows how to look things up.
(02-10-2017, 10:03 AM)Peter Wrote: I agree with everyone else, practice is very important, but I think it should be done in combination with taking a course or reading a book on the subject, especially if you're a beginner. A good book will not only teach you the syntax, but also how and when to use it.