Poll: Social networks are evil. What do you think?
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
Yes they are. They are maybe using us for very dirty causes too
100.00%
100.00%
Oh No, what you are saying is literally wrong
0%
0%
Total
1 vote(s)
100%
* You voted for this item.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

[DISCUSSION] Facebook, Google+, Instagram ... are evil??

Hello everyone

I am starting this thread to discuss if social networks are evil. 
This question came again to my mind as I saw this image for like the billion time this year

[Image: mark.jpg]

I'd love everybody to vote and reply to make this discussion rich and please do not hesitate to share your stories (respecting the terms :) )

As a developer, I know to the utmost that when one can build a system, he would do whatever he wants with it, even if not complying to the norms. And a company selling it's visitors like Facebook or analyzing them like Google would use the data collected for evil. Humans are not angels, everybody has sins and I assume that's theirs.

What do you think?
In my opinion, its all subjective really. what some my see as evil, others may think nothing of it. For example, windows 10 spying on its users. Some don't care at all and some other people are really passionate about it. personally i wouldn't call them evil even though i do disagree with some of the things that they do. I mean evil is a really strong word and you cant group all the social networking sites and call them all evil as they are not all the same. some are better than others and some are worse than others.
[Image: ZLGpEQp.png]